You can post the following on Timeline:
• Text: Up to 10,000 characters per post.
• Stickers, photos, and videos: Up to 20 per post.
• Sound, animated, and pop-up stickers: Up to 1 per post
Note: These cannot be posted with regular stickers.
• URLs and locations: Up to 1 each per post.
Timeline posts will also appear on your Home and will be visible to those you allow to see based on your Timeline privacy settings. If you do not want a post to be seen, you can limit the audience from the privacy settings before sharing it on your Timeline.
To leave comments and Like Timeline posts, please refer to the following steps:
1. Tap your Timeline.
2. Tap the Like or comment icon under the relevant post.
Commenting on posts
You can use text or stickers to show how you feel about a post. You can also delete a comment you posted by swiping left or pushing and holding the post in question, then tapping Delete.
Choose from 6 LINE character faces to show how you're feeling at that moment.
If you Like a post that is set to public, it will be shared with friends on their Timeline.
To edit a Timeline or Home post, please refer to the steps below:
1. Tap the V or menu icon at the top right of the post you wish to edit.
2. Tap Edit.
3. After editing or updating the post, tap Post at the top right of the screen.
If you are using a version of LINE earlier than 6.6, you will not be able to edit or update an existing post with anything except for text.
Adding the # symbol in front of text (e.g. #LINE) when you make a post will create a hashtag. You can add the hashtag symbol by tapping # at the bottom right of the input screen, or entering it directly with your keyboard.
When you tap a hashtag, you will be able to view all posts that include the same hashtag.
Please note Public posts with hashtags can be searched for and viewed by users other than your friends.
Try using hashtags when you want to share your posts with a larger audience.
You can tag a friend by adding the @ symbol in front of their name (e.g. @Brown) when you make a post. You can add the symbol by tapping @ on the bottom right of the input screen, or entering it directly with your keyboard.
When you tag a friend, be sure to check the post's Privacy Settings.
Note: If the post is not shared with them, they will be unable to view the relevant post.
When the post is completed, the friends you tagged will be notified.
You can choose your desired time to have a post automatically delete itself.
To set an auto-delete time, please refer to the following steps:
1. Enter the details for your post.
2. Tap the clock icon.
3. Choose the time you want to post to be deleted, the tap Post.
Please be aware that any Likes or comments on this post will also be deleted at the same time.