LINE

Help

FAQs

Songs that aren't in my playlist are playing toggle
When listening to a playlist, you may hear songs that weren't added to it if you're using LINE MUSIC version 6.0 or later and have the following settings configured on the Queue Setting screen:
Play only the selected song is set under When a song is selected
Auto play is turned on under Others

To only play the songs in a playlist: 
1. Tap the EQ icon at the bottom left of the player screen.
2. On the Playback settings screen, tap Queue Setting.
3. Under When a song is selected on the Queue Setting screen, select Play the entire queue.

For more information about playlists, see this page. (Only available in Japanese.)

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I subscribed to a plan but can't use LINE Stickers Premium toggle
To use the LINE MUSIC free sticker plan, you need to subscribe to LINE Stickers Premium.

To subscribe to LINE Stickers Premium:
1. Tap Library > Settings.
2. Tap Account.
3. On the LINE Stickers Premium screen, tap Get Premium.
4. On the LINE Stickers Premium registration screen, tap Get a Basic course for free.

If you already have a LINE Stickers Premium plan, you can subscribe to the LINE MUSIC free sticker plan after you cancel your current plan and the canceled plan expires.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Refunding Coins toggle
You can apply for a refund using the refund application form during the set application period.
Note:
- Coins received as a bonus are not eligible for a refund.
- The refund application period is from 11:00 am on April 11, 2022 to 11:59 pm on June 30, 2022.

Please make sure to apply within the refund period. For more details, see this notice. (Only available in Japanese.)

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I see a network error when I try to set a ringtone or ringback tone toggle
If you try to set a ringtone or ringback tone without purchasing a plan and you see a network error, you may be using an earlier version of LINE MUSIC.

Try setting a ringtone or ringback tone again after updating to the latest version of the app.
Note: If you haven't purchased a plan, you can still set a ringtone and ringback tone once a month. 

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What you can do with the LINE MUSIC official account toggle
The LINE MUSIC official account offers information about promotions, song releases, and how to get the most out of LINE MUSIC.

You can also ask questions in the official account chat if you're having an issue with the service or there's something you want to know. This is often a faster way to resolve problems than an email inquiry.

To add the LINE MUSIC official account as a friend, access this link.
Note: This account is only available in Japanese.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About LINE MUSIC toggle
LINE MUSIC is a music streaming service. You can listen to songs in the app without having to save them on your device, so there's no need to worry about storage space.

In addition to being able to listen to the latest songs, LINE MUSIC allows you to:
• Share songs in chats with your friends on LINE.
• Set a song as background music for your LINE profile.
• Listen to playlists created by others.
• Listen to songs offline.
• Set songs as your ringtone or ringback tone for free calls on LINE.

You can enjoy LINE MUSIC with the app or PC browser version.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I use LINE MUSIC for free? toggle
You need to purchase a ticket to use all of the features in LINE MUSIC. If you haven't purchased a ticket, you can only listen to 30 second previews of songs.
Note:
- Songs purchased with Coins can be played in full, regardless of whether you have a ticket or not. (The sale of Purchase Only songs has ended as of April 4, 2022.)
- LINE MUSIC uses network data, so we recommend using it with a flat-rate data plan.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I log in using LINE? toggle
There are two ways to log in using LINE:

• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen, tap Login to automatically log in through the LINE app installed on your device.
• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen tap Enter login info, then enter the email address and password registered to LINE to log in.

Note: You will need to register an email address from the account settings in the LINE app.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking what kinds of tickets you have toggle
To check what kinds of tickets you have: 
1. Tap the Library tab at the bottom right of the screen.
Note: If the Library screen doesn't appear, tap the Library tab once more.
2. Tap Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket.
3. Check the names of the tickets that appear.

Important: If you change your device, Apple ID, or LINE account, tickets you had before may not appear.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a Premium Plan free trial (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used. 

To check the payment method that was used for your plan:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check where you purchased your plan and your payment method under the plan name.

Canceling your subscription
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps in the Help article for the payment method that you used.


Important:
- If you're using a Premium Plan free trial that was issued with the purchase of a subscription plan (auto-renewal), subscription payments will automatically begin once the free trial period has ended.
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Transferring purchased or in-use tickets after changing devices or deleting the app toggle
If a ticket you purchased in the LINE MUSIC app with your Apple ID doesn't appear, please see this Help article.

If you change Apple IDs or don't transfer your LINE account, you will not be able to transfer your tickets or any other LINE MUSIC data.

Be sure to cancel your auto-renewal subscription in advance if you're transferring your account to a device running a different OS.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

If my ticket expires, will the songs saved in Downloaded Music be deleted? toggle
When your ticket expires, the songs you purchased and saved can still be played in their entirety anytime. Music saved in Downloaded Music won't disappear from your list, but you need to purchase a ticket to play the entire songs.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a subscription (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used. 

To check the payment method that was used for your plan:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check the payment method under the plan name.

Canceling your subscription
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps in the Help article for the payment method that you used.


Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I got an email from Apple after signing up for a free trial Premium Plan and I was charged toggle
The subscription confirmation email sent by Apple shows the amount of the next scheduled payment. Please be assured that you were not immediately charged this amount.

Tickets purchased for LINE MUSIC are automatically renewed. If you don't cancel your auto-renewal subscription, future payments will be made automatically. 

If you would like to cancel your subscription, please see here.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Will I be charged during the free trial period? toggle
You will not be charged during the free trial period.

Keep in mind, however, that once your free trial has ended, it will be renewed as the paid plan you selected when you signed up. Once your paid plan begins, you will start being charged automatically.

If you want to cancel your plan before payments start, make sure to do so at least 24 hours before your plan is due to expire. For the steps to cancel your subscription, see this Help article.
Note: You can only use the free trial once with the same LINE account, even if you delete your LINE MUSIC account and sign up again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Categories

If You Are Experiencing Any Issues

Help Center
TOP