LINE

Help center

Canceling

Canceling subscriptions (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that was used. Select a payment method below for the steps to cancel your plan.
Note: You can check your payment method under 購入内訳 (Purchase History). For more details, see this Help article.


You can confirm your plan's cancelation status in the browser version of LINE MUSIC. For the steps to do so, see this Help article.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling LINE STORE payments toggle
To cancel LINE STORE payments: 
1. Go to Subscription plans in LINE STORE.
2. Scroll to the bottom of the screen until you see the LINE MUSIC section.
3. Select Disable auto-renewal on the right-hand side of the LINE MUSIC section > OK.
Note: Once cancelation is complete, Subscription end date will appear.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling auto-renewal for the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン) toggle
To cancel the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン), follow the steps below.
Note: If you cancel your plan within the six-month free period, you won't receive any more free tickets from the next month.

1. Go to the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for PC browsers.
2. Log in with the LINE account that you're using the promotion with.
3. Select プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) under 購入内訳 (Purchase History).
4. Select 解約する (Cancel) on the confirmation screen.

If you tap プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) after your plan has been canceled, 解約完了 (Cancelation complete) will appear instead of プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) on the My Membership page.
Note: After canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

 

Important:
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel auto-renewal for your plan.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking your plan's cancelation status toggle
To check if auto-renewal has been canceled for your plan: 
1. Go to the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for browsers.
2. Check if 解約完了 (Cancelation complete) is shown next to the purchase date under 購入内訳 (Purchase History).
Note:
- If 解約完了 (Cancelation complete) doesn't appear, it means your plan is still set to be automatically renewed.
- Even after your plan is canceled, you can still use the service up until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help center
TOP