LINE

Help center

Tickets

Canceling

Canceling subscriptions (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that was used. Select a payment method below for the steps to cancel your plan.
Note: You can check your payment method under 購入内訳 (Purchase History). For more details, see this Help article.


You can confirm your plan's cancelation status in the browser version of LINE MUSIC. For the steps to do so, see this Help article.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling LINE STORE payments toggle
To cancel LINE STORE payments: 
1. Go to Subscription plans in LINE STORE.
2. Scroll to the bottom of the screen until you see the LINE MUSIC section.
3. Select Disable auto-renewal on the right-hand side of the LINE MUSIC section > OK.
Note: Once cancelation is complete, Subscription end date will appear.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling auto-renewal for the promotional six-month free subscription (LINE MUSIC 6カ月無料) from before January 18, 2023 toggle
For users that signed up for a LINE MUSIC for SoftBank subscription on or after January 18, 2023, see this Help article.

To cancel the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン), follow the steps below.
Note: If you cancel your plan within the six-month free period, you won't receive any more free tickets from the next month.

1. Go to the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for PC browsers.
2. Log in with the LINE account that you're using the promotion with.
3. Select プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) under 購入内訳 (Purchase History).
4. Select 解約する (Cancel) on the confirmation screen.

If you tap プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) after your plan has been canceled, 解約完了 (Cancelation complete) will appear instead of プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) on the My Membership page.
Note: After canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

 

Important:
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel auto-renewal for your plan.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking your plan's cancelation status toggle
To check if auto-renewal has been canceled for your plan: 
1. Go to the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for browsers.
2. Check if 解約完了 (Cancelation complete) is shown next to the purchase date under 購入内訳 (Purchase History).
Note:
- If 解約完了 (Cancelation complete) doesn't appear, it means your plan is still set to be automatically renewed.
- Even after your plan is canceled, you can still use the service up until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a LINE MUSIC for SoftBank subscription from January 18, 2023 toggle
You cannot cancel a LINE MUSIC for SoftBank subscription from LINE MUSIC. Log in to your carrier's site and go to the page for optional services to do so.
Note: The following carrier pages are only available in Japanese.


If you don't see the LINE MUSIC for SoftBank subscription on your carrier's optional services page, it's possible you have a subscription with a different plan. For information on how to cancel your plan, check the steps for the payment method that you used in this Help article.

Important:
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel auto-renewal for your plan.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Purchasing

Can I change a ticket purchased in the LINE MUSIC app to a LINE STORE ticket? toggle
You may incur duplicate charges if you purchase a ticket on LINE STORE while you are using a ticket purchased in the LINE MUSIC app.

We recommend canceling the ticket you purchased in the LINE MUSIC app, then waiting until it is no longer valid before purchasing a ticket on LINE STORE.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking a ticket's expiration and renewal date toggle
You can check an in-use ticket's expiration date in the LINE MUSIC app or on LINE STORE.
Note: Tickets are renewed within 24 hours of their expiration date.

To check in the browser version of LINE MUSIC:
1. Go to the 会員情報 (My Membership) page.
2. Check チケット期間 (Ticket Period).

To check on LINE STORE:
Check the Renewal date under Subscription plans.
Note:
- Only tickets that were purchased on LINE STORE can be checked this way.
- Once cancelation is complete, Subscription end date will appear.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About subscription plans toggle
A subscription plan (auto-renewal) is a payment method that automatically charges you every month from the day you start making payments.

Once you make a payment, you can use LINE MUSIC and not have to worry about renewing your plan until you decide to cancel your subscription.
Note:
- If you're transferring your account to a device running a different OS, please cancel your auto-renewal subscription in advance.
- Tickets purchased on LINE STORE can be transferred between devices running different OSes.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Purchasing tickets toggle
You can purchase a ticket in the LINE MUSIC app or on LINE STORE.

To bring up the LINE STORE purchase screen from the browser version of LINE MUSIC, select 会員情報 (My Membership) > プラン登録 (Subscription) or click プラン登録 (Subscription) at the bottom left of the screen. You can then choose the plan you want.

Note: For information on how to purchase a ticket in the LINE MUSIC app, see the Help article for Android or iOS.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What will happen to the tickets I've purchased if I don't use the service? toggle
Whether you utilize the service or not, use of a ticket will automatically begin in the order it was purchased in. Tickets can only be used until their designated expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I didn't get tickets for the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン) toggle
The six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン) is granted through free monthly tickets, which are distributed for a maximum of six months.

If you cancel the plan during the six-month free period, your plan will end when the current ticket expires, and you will forfeit the tickets for any free months that were remaining.

Also, be aware that you cannot reapply for the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン).

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking your plan's payment method toggle
To check your plan's payment method: 
1. Go to the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for browsers.
2. Check the 購入元 (Payment Method) for your plan under 購入内訳 (Purchase History).

Note: For information on how to check your payment method in the LINE MUSIC app, see the Help article for Android or iOS

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Plans

What is a Premium Plan? toggle

A Premium Plan allows you to stream as much music as you like, and use everything the LINE MUSIC service has to offer with no restrictions for one month.

Note: You will be charged on the same day of every month from the day you made your purchase.

 

Once you purchase a Premium Plan, you will be able to conveniently use LINE MUSIC and not have to worry about renewing your plan until you decide to cancel your subscription.

 

For more information about Premium Plans purchased in the LINE MUSIC app, please refer to the following Help page for your device:

 

iOS

Android

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Will I be charged during the free trial period? toggle
You will not be charged during the free trial period.

Keep in mind, however, that once your free trial has ended, it will be renewed as the paid plan you selected when you signed up. Once your paid plan begins, you will start being charged automatically.

If you want to cancel your plan before payments start, make sure to do so at least 24 hours before your plan is due to expire. For the steps to cancel your subscription, see this Help article.
Note: You can only use the free trial once with the same LINE account, even if you delete your LINE MUSIC account and sign up again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help center
TOP