Reporting/blocking users or content
If you find an inappropriate comment, you can block the user who posted it and prevent their comments from appearing on your broadcast screen.
1. Tap the relevant comment.
2. Tap "..." at the top left of the pop-up.
3. Tap Block > Block.
If you find a live broadcast or video with inappropriate content, please report it by following the steps below.
1. Open the relevant broadcast or video.
2. Tap the broadcaster's name at the top left of the broadcast or video screen.
3. Tap "..." at the top left of the pop-up.
4. Tap Report > Yes.
5. Select your reason for reporting the broadcast.
Blocking a user hides their broadcasts and comments.
Note: You may still see the user's name, icon, or broadcast thumbnails in some places, such as the rankings on the Events page.
Reporting a user lets you notify LINE about inappropriate broadcasts or comments that they made.
Note: When you block a user, they will also be reported automatically.
Keep in mind that blocking someone only hides the account they were using when you blocked them. If they log in to LINE LIVE using a different account, you will be able to see their broadcasts and comments.
If you block or report another user, they will not be notified.
However, keep in mind that blocking someone will automatically unfollow them and cause them to unfollow you (if you had been following each other). For this reason, both of you will see a decrease in followers.