LINE

Help

Premium channels

Premium channels toggle
Subscribing to premium channels gives you access to exclusive broadcasts for a monthly fee.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Premium channel broadcasts toggle
Premium channel broadcasts are only available to premium members and require a subscription to watch. Broadcasts are also archived for a period of time so premium members can view them when they like.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Subscribing to a premium channel toggle
There are two ways to subscribe to a premium channel.

From a channel's page:
1. Go to the channel's page and tap Subscribe.
2. Tap the button showing the price at the bottom of the screen.
3. Approve the subscription when you see the App Store payment screen.

From a premium channel broadcast:
1. Tap a broadcast from the premium channel you want to subscribe to.
2. Tap the button showing the price at the bottom of the screen.
3. Approve the subscription when you see the App Store payment screen.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Viewing premium channel broadcasts toggle
You need to subscribe to view premium channel broadcasts. For information on how to subscribe to a premium channel, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I can't watch premium channel broadcasts because my status doesn't show up as Subscribed toggle
If you subscribed to a premium channel but your status hasn't changed, try tapping Restore subscription at the bottom of the subscription page.

You will not be able to restore your subscription if you subscribed:
• Using a different Apple ID.
• Without signing in with LINE from the LINE LIVE app.

Note: In either of the cases above, please contact Apple Support for assistance.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a premium channel subscription toggle
To cancel a subscription:
1. On your device, tap Settings.
2. Tap iTunes & App Store.
3. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
4. Tap View Apple ID.
5. Tap Subscriptions.
6. Select LINE LIVE.
7. Tap Cancel Subscription.
8. Tap Confirm on the pop-up.

For more information on how to view, change, or cancel your subscriptions, see this Apple Support page.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking the status of a premium channel subscription toggle
To check the status of a subscription: 
1. On your device, tap Settings.
2. Tap iTunes & App Store.
3. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
4. Tap View Apple ID.
5. Tap Subscriptions.
6. Tap LINE LIVE.

Note: LINE LIVE will not appear in the list of subscriptions if the Appe ID you are signed in with hasn't been used to subscribe to a channel.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I can't subscribe to a premium channel toggle
If you're having trouble subscribing to a premium channel, there may be an issue with your subscription settings.

From your device settings, make sure that:
• Your credit card information was entered correctly.
• Your credit card has not expired.
• You have a sufficient balance on your Apple ID.
• You're not signed in with an Apple ID that already has a premium channel subscription.
• Your device is not restricted from using certain features.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking your membership ID toggle
There are two ways to check your membership ID.

From the list of subscribed channels:
1. Tap My Page (the silhouette icon).
2. Tap Subscribed.
3. Check the relevant membership ID.

From a channel's page:
1. Open the page for the channel you want to check the membership ID for.
2. Tap My member ID.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking your membership number toggle
Your membership number can be found on your membership ID.

For information on how to check your membership ID, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About free trials for premium channels toggle
Some premium channels have free trials, which let you experience being a member for a limited time.

The length of a free trial depends on the premium channel. You can see the trial period on the channel's purchase page or check it on your subscriptions page after signing up.

For information on how to check your subscription status, see this Help article.

If you don't cancel your membership at least 24 hours before the free trial ends, it will automatically switch over to a paid subscription. When this happens, the Apple ID you used for signing up will start being charged the subscription fee.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP