LINE

Help

Account

Signing out toggle
To sign out: 
1. Tap My Page (the silhouette icon) at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap Settings at the top right of the screen > My account.
3. Tap Sign out.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing your profile photo toggle
You can change your profile photo by following the steps below.
Note: In order to change your profile information, you need to be signed in.

1. Tap My Page (the silhouette icon) at the bottom right of the screen.
2. TapSettings at the top right of the screen > Profile.
3. Tap the camera icon.
4. Tap Take photo or Select photo.
5. After taking a photo or selecting one from an album, crop it to the desired size and tap Save > Save.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing your nickname toggle
You can change your nickname by following the steps below.
Note: In order to change your profile information, you need to be signed in.

1. Tap My Page (the silhouette icon) at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap Settings at the top right of the screen > Profile.
3. Tap your current nickname.
4. Enter your new nickname, then tap Done.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing notification settings toggle
You can change your notification settings by following the steps below.
Note: Notification settings for the entire app will change.

1. Tap the My Page (silhouette) icon at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap the Settings icon at the top right.
3. Turn Push notifications ON or OFF.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Linking LINE LIVE with your Apple ID toggle
You can link your LINE LIVE account with your Apple ID by following the steps below.
Note: You need to be using iOS 13 or later in order to link your Apple ID.

1. Tap My Page (the silhouette icon) at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap Settings at the top right of the screen > My account.
3. Tap Link next to Apple.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Linking with Twitter toggle
To link your LINE LIVE account with Twitter:
1. Tap the My Page (silhouette) icon at the bottom right of the screen.
2. At the top right of the screen, tap the Settings icon > My account.
3. Tap Link to the right of Twitter.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I transfer my data if I change devices? toggle
Your LINE LIVE information is connected to your LINE account.

When you sign in to the same LINE account after transferring it, your LINE LIVE data, including your broadcast score, is also transferred.
Note: You cannot transfer your LIVE Coin balance to a different OS (e.g. iPhone to Android, Android to iPhone).

Transferring your LINE account

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing your birthday toggle
If you registered your birthday incorrectly and want to change it, contact us from the Inquiry Form.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing your gender toggle
If you registered your gender incorrectly and want to change it, contact us from the Inquiry Form.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing your phone number toggle
If you want to change the phone number that you registered when verifying your account, contact us from the Inquiry Form.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Verification

I'm not receiving the verification code text message toggle
If you don't receive the verification code text message, try having it resent by tapping Resend verification code.
Note: You can only have a verification code resent one time.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Phone numbers that cannot be verified toggle
To verify your phone number, your device needs to be able to receive text messages.
Note: Even if your device meets this requirement, you cannot create a LINE LIVE account with a virtual phone number.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I received text messages from an unknown number toggle
When you request a verification code, the LINE LIVE app will send you one via text message. These verification codes are sent out using a system designated by LINE. The phone number used may appear as either a domestic or overseas number.

If you requested a verification code:
Please proceed with the verification process using the code that was sent to you.

If you received a verification code but didn't request one:
It’s possible someone entered your phone number by mistake. Be sure not to share the verification code you received with anyone.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP