There is no basic monthly charge for LINE Out; you pay only for the calls you make.
However, as with any other app, using LINE Out will use your data packets. Depending on your price plan, you may also be charged each time you connect to LINE. For this reason, we recommend using a flat-rate data plan.
If you're using a flat-rate data plan, you generally will not be charged additional fees when you use LINE Out on a 3G, LTE, or Wi-Fi network. For more details, please check with your mobile service provider.
You can check detailed LINE Out call rates using one of the methods listed below.
Note: LINE Out call rates do not change, no matter where the caller is in the world.
There are no basic monthly or initial fees for using LINE Out. You can make calls after purchasing Call Credit or a 30-Day Plan.
Note: You can only use LINE Coins on Android devices.
• LINE Call Credit
Call Credit is a pre-paid digital currency for making LINE Out calls. You can buy it in the LINE app or on LINE STORE.
- Only some amounts of Call Credit can be purchased from the LINE app.
- The actual currency rate of Call Credit may change depending on Apple’s pricing rules.
- Call Credit purchased on LINE STORE and in LINE for Android can be used for 180 days from its purchase date.
• 30-Day Plans
For 30 days from the date you purchase a 30-Day Plan, you can make calls for a certain number of minutes at a lower rate. You don't need to commit to a long-term contract, and you can adjust your plan every month.
- 30-Day Plans can only be used to call people in certain countries with certain types of phone lines. Please purchase the plan for the country and type of line that you often call.
- If you purchase both a "landlines" and "landlines & mobiles" plan for the same country, the plan you purchased first will be used first.
- 30-Day Plans are only available on LINE STORE.
- You cannot purchase the same type of 30-Day Plan until the one you have expires.
You cannot purchase two of the same 30-day plans within a 30 day period. To make calls after using up your minutes, please purchase Call Credit instead. Android users may also use their LINE Coins to make calls.
LINE Out is linked to your LINE account, so there is no way to delete only your LINE Out account.
You can delete your LINE Out account by deleting your LINE account. Doing so will delete all of your data (purchase history, purchased items, charge history, LINE Credit balance, etc.) on the LINE app and on LINE STORE. This data can't be restored once it's deleted, so please make sure you really want to delete your account.