LINE

Help

Messages and Home Posts

Sending Messages

What is the message distribution feature? toggle
This feature allows you to send information about your account, coupons, images, and more directly to users who have friended your account.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Are there any limits on sending images? toggle
You can send up to 10MB of JPG, JPEG, and PNG images at one time. You cannot send GIF files.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Is there a limit to the number of messages I can send? toggle
The amount of messages you can send differs by plan.

Free plan
You can send up to 1,000 messages a month.

Please note the number of messages you can send will be counted as the number of speech balloons on LINE × the total number of friends (excluding those that have been blocked) on the account at the time a message is sent.

Example: If a LINE@ account sends 3 messages (3 speech balloons) × 400 valid friends on the account = 1,200 messages 

In the above example, the total number of messages exceeds the 1,000 message limit for a free plan and cannot be broadcasted. In this case, you will have to either decrease the number of messages or switch over to a paid plan.

Paid plans
Depending on the number of valid friends on the account, you can choose from multiple plans.
For more information, please see here.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I reserve messages for sending later? toggle
LINE@ offers a feature that allows you to reserve messages for sending later. Just create the message you want to send in advance and then set the date and time you wish to have it sent. Note that it may take a few extra minutes to send the messages, depending on server conditions at the time.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I edit or delete messages I have already sent? toggle
Once you send a message, you cannot edit or delete it.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I know when I should send messages and when I should post info to the Timeline? toggle
Messages are only sent to users who have friended your account. They are displayed in chat screens and sent as Push notifications, making them highly visible to users. Posts to the Timeline are not sent as Push notifications, which means that they may not be noticed by as many users. However, unlike messages which are only visible to those who have friended your account, these posts are visible to all LINE users, giving your posts a much broader audience.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I send images and videos? toggle
With normal messages, you can send emoji and images in addition to text, but you cannot send videos. However, you can attach videos to messages by using the Coupons & Promotions feature.

Coupons & Promotions cannot be created using the LINE@ app, so please use the PC Account Manager instead. Please note that you will need to upload the video to YouTube or another hosting site and then set the URL on the screen used for creating Coupons & Promotionss.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I choose specific friends to send messages too? toggle
Messages are sent to all your friends at once, and you cannot send them only to specific users.

However, using the 1-on-1 chats feature, users can chat individually with your account like they would with a normal LINE friend.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How can I check how many broadcast messages I have left to send? toggle
You can check how many messages you have remaining by following the steps below.

From the app version of LINE@
Select an account from the account list > Broadcast > check Remaining messages.

From the PC version of LINE@
Select an account from the account list > check the number next to the broadcast icon on the top of the screen.

You can check the limit for messages for each plan here.
Note: As the services available differ depending on your registered country, please check the page in the language mainly used in your country.

For more information on how messages are counted, please see here.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Sending Rich Messages

What are rich messages? toggle
Rich messages allow you to combine images and text into a single visual element to appeal to users with concise and easy-to-understand information. Due to the impressive visual impact, rich messages direct a significantly higher number of users to your URL of choice than standard text-based one do.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Why can't I create rich messages using the LINE@ app? toggle
Coupons & Promotions, along with research pages (Polls & Surveys) and rich messages, can only be created on the PC version of the Account Manager. Additionally, only customers with paid plans can create rich messages.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Home & Timeline

What is the Home page? toggle
The Home page is your own page where you can post your content. Visitors may leave a 'Like' sticker or a comment on your posts.
Posts on your Home are also displayed on the Timelines of the users who added you as a friend.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Why is the link to my account page not shown on my Home? toggle
To display a link to your account page on your Home, you have to enter a profile introduction using the following steps.

App
1. Go to the Manage tab > Account Page > Basic Settings > Profile introduction.
2. Enter something about your account in the Profile Text field.

PC
1. Click Account Page > Basic Account Settings.
2. Enter something about your account in the Profile introduction field.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What is the Timeline (Home) option for? toggle
The Timeline (Home) feature allows you to post your latest updates at any time of the day.

You can even interact with users using the Comment and Like buttons. Additionally, you can also benefit from users who use the Share option to spread your posts faster than ever.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What type of content can I post? toggle
The type of content you can post from the app and PC versions of LINE@ differs.

LINE@ App
- Post text, stickers, videos, photos, URLs, and location information.
- Attach up to 20 stickers, images or videos to one post.
- Attach one URL and one location each to one post.

LINE@ on PC
- Post text, stickers, photos, coupons, prize drawing pages, PR pages, URLs, location, and research pages.
- Post up to three attachments to one post.
- Cannot select multiple content from the same category.
- If coupons, prize drawing pages, PR pages, or research pages are selected, content from another category cannot be selected.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I delete my posts? toggle
Yes, you can delete your posts using the steps below.

App
1. Tap the post you want to delete on the Home tab.
2. Tap the 3 dots at the top right.
3. Tap Delete Post.

PC
1. Click Timeline (Home) > Posts.
2. Select the Posted tab.
3. Click the “>” at the bottom right of the post you want to delete.
4. Click Delete on the post details page.

Posts deleted here will be deleted from your Timeline as well.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I reply to comments? toggle
Yes, you can reply to comments using the steps below.

App
1. Tap the post with the comment you want to reply to on the Home tab.
2. Tap the comment you want to reply to.
3. Enter your reply.

PC
1. Click Timeline (Home) > Posts.
2. Select the Posted tab.
3. Click the “>” at the bottom right of the post.
4. Select the Comments tab on the post details page.
5. Click Reply by the comment you want to reply to and enter your reply.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I display only approved comments? toggle
Comments are only displayed after they are approved.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I approve comments? toggle
You can approve comments using the steps below.

App
1. Tap the post on the Home tab.
2. Tap the 3 dots at the top right.
3. Tap Manage Comments.
4. Tap the check by the comment.

PC
1. Click Timeline (Home) > Posts.
2. Select the Posted tab.
3. Click the “>” at the bottom right of the post.
4. Select the Pending approval tab.
5. Check the comments you want to approve and click Approve.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I delete the comments on my posts? toggle
You can delete comments on your posts using the steps below.

App
1. Tap the post with the comment you want to delete on the Home tab.
2. For Android users, tap and hold the comment you want to delete. For iOS users, flick the comment to the left.
3. Tap Delete.

PC
1. Click Timeline (Home) > Posts.
2. Select the Posted tab.
3. Click the “>” at the bottom right of the post.
4. Select the Comments tab on the post details page.
5. Check the comments you want to delete and click Delete.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center