You can see how many users have added your account as a friend, but you can’t see specific user information except in the following cases.
A user contacts you on LINE@ through a 1-on-1 chat:
If you're contacted by a user on LINE@, you'll be able to see their profile information (display name, profile photo, and Status Message).
If your LINE@ account is using a messaging API and a user directly interacts with your account such as adding you as a friend or sending you a message:
In addition to their profile information as mentioned above, you'll also be able to see the internal identifier that we assign to each of our users and send that user a message.
If your LINE@ account is using a messaging API and is added to a group or 1-on-1 chat:
Approved accounts will be able to see the information mentioned above. Standard accounts will also be able to see the same information mentioned above if someone in the group chat sends a message.
Thank you for your feedback.
Was this page helpful?