LINE

Help

Account settings

The LINE official account I created doesn't appear in search results toggle
Unverified accounts (those for businesses or individuals that have not been reviewed and verified by LINE) do not appear in search results on the Internet or in the LINE app.

If you have a Verified account and it doesn't appear in search results, your "Show account in searches" setting may be turned OFF.

To check/change your display settings, follow the steps below.

From the LINE Official Account Manager app:
1. Select the account you want to configure from the Accounts list.
2. Tap Settings > Account.
3. Check/change the setting for "Show account in searches."

From the browser version of LINE Official Account Manager:
1. Select the account you want to configure from the Accounts list.
2. Click Settings > Account settings.
3. Check/change the setting for "Show account in searches."

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking your Gain friends QR code or the HTML tag for your "Add friend" button toggle
From the LINE Official Account Manager app
• To check your QR code:
1. Tap the Home icon > Gain friends.
2. Tap QR code and check the code that appears.
3. Tap Save QR code if you want to save the code.

• To check your "Add friend" button HTML tag:
1. Tap the Home icon > Gain friends > "Add friend" button.
2. Tap "Add friend" button and check the HTML tag that appears.
3. Tap Copy to copy the HTML tag to your clipboard.

From the browser version of LINE Official Account Manager
• To check your QR code:
1. Click Home > Gain friends.
2. Check the QR code displayed.
3. Click Download to download the QR code image file, or Copy to copy its HTML tag to your clipboard.

• To check your "Add friend" button HTML tag:
1. Click Home > Gain friends.
2. Check the HTML tag displayed next to "Button."
3. Click Copy to copy the HTML tag to your clipboard.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Creating posters toggle
You can create posters on the browser version of LINE Official Account Manager.
Note: Posters cannot be created with Unverified accounts (accounts for businesses or individuals that have not been reviewed and verified by LINE) or the LINE Official Account Manager app.

To create a poster:
1. Click Home > Gain friends > Create a poster.
2. Select a poster design and tagline.
3. Click Create new and save the PDF file that is created.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking information of users who have friended your account toggle
User information is not disclosed, and can only be checked in the following cases:

If a user contacts your LINE official account via chat
You'll be able to check some of their profile information (display name, profile photo, and status message).

If your LINE official account is using the Messaging API and a user adds you as a friend, sends you a message, or otherwise directly interacts with your account
In addition to the profile information mentioned above, you'll also be able to send that user messages using the unique internal identifier we've assigned to them.

If you are using the Messaging API and a user adds your LINE official account to a group or chat
With a Verified account, you'll be able to see some profile information (display name, profile photo, and status message) as well as the internal identifiers of every group or chat member.
Note: Unverified accounts can confirm the same information, but only for users who send messages in the group or chat.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About profiles toggle
On your account's profile page you can post basic information about your company, store, or brand.

Your profile information is also published on the web, so it's a great way to promote your official account.
Note: Profile information will not be published on the web for unverified accounts.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Editing your profile toggle
You can edit the information in your profile using LINE Official Account Manager for web browsers.
Note: You cannot edit your profile on the LINE Official Account app.

To edit your profile:
1. Click the account you want to configure in the Accounts list.
2. Click Profile.
3. Edit each field on the Profile page settings.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About Show average reply time toggle
Turning this setting on will tell users roughly how long it will take to receive a response to their messages. The average reply time appears under Basic info on your LINE official account's profile page.

Reply times are calculated by analyzing how long it took your official account to reply to previous messages.

Note:
- You can only use this setting if your Response mode is set to Chat.
- This setting is different from the response hours setting under Chat settings.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About average reply time toggle
The reply time is an estimate of how long it will take a LINE official account to reply to messages from users.
Note: You can only use this setting if your Response mode is set to Chat.

• Reply time is calculated for 1-on-1 chats with users.
Note: Auto-response messages, AI response messages, multi-person and group chats, and messages from people registered as spam users are not subject to calculation.

• Reply time is calculated based on data from the last 30 days (up to the previous day).

• Calculation method: When a user sends their first message in a chat, the average amount of time required to reply within a 24-hour time frame is calculated based on data from the last 30 days.
Note:
- Replies that were sent more than 24 hours after receiving a user's first message are not included in the calculation.
- After a 24-hour calculation period has ended, the next calculation will start when another message arrives from the user.
- Calculation is done automatically, so we do not view any messages sent between LINE official accounts and users.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Deleting your account toggle
Before deleting your LINE official account, make sure to read the important notes below.

• You will not be able to use any features other than Insight and billing once you delete your LINE official account.
• All account information (including statistics) will be permanently erased three months after your account is deleted.
• Deleting your account will delete all of your friends.
Note: You cannot transfer your friends to a new account.
• You will not be refunded if you delete your account in the middle of a month.
• If you send additional messages before deleting your account, you will be billed for additional message fees on your next billing date.
• If you purchased a Premium ID with the LINE Official Account app for iOS, deleting your account will not automatically cancel your subscription. Please see this Apple Support page and cancel your subscription on the App Store.

To delete your LINE official account, follow the steps below.

From the LINE Official Account app:
1. Tap the account you want to delete in the Accounts list.
2. Tap Settings > Account > Delete account.
3. Confirm and agree to the warning, then tap Delete account.

From LINE Official Account Manager:
1. Click the account you want to delete in the Accounts list.
2. Click Settings > Account settings > Delete account.
3. Confirm and agree to the warning, then click Delete account.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About rich menus toggle
Rich menus are the large menus displayed at the bottom of LINE official account chats that let you guide friends of your account to external websites, distribute coupons, and more.

Rich menu features
• Displayed prominently at the bottom of chat screens
• Set different links or messages for each menu option
• Choose from several different menu templates
• Make menus visible/invisible for specified periods of time from the browser version of LINE Official Account Manager

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

A rich menu is not appearing during the display period toggle
After you've set a rich menu in LINE Official Account Manager, it will appear when users re-enter the chat room. In some cases, it may take time for a rich menu to appear depending on a user's network connection or other factors.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP