LINE

Help

About Hiding, Blocking and Deleting

Hiding friends toggle
The following happens when you hide a friend.
- You can still receive chat messages from them.
- They will not be displayed on your friends list, and will be moved to the Hidden Users list.
- You will see their profile and Timeline updates.

Hiding a user does not remove them completely as a friend or friend recommendation. To do so, please see the following article.
Removing a Friend

Steps to Hide a Friend
1. Go to the Friends tab.
2. Tap the three dots at the top right, then “Edit Friends List.”
3. Select the friends you want to hide.
4. Tap Hide.



Steps to Unhide a Hidden Friend
1. Go to the More or “…” tab > Settings, or tap Settings below.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden Users.
4. Tap Edit to the friend you want to show again.
5. Tap Display to unhide the friend.

Settings


It may take a while for the changes to take effect.



To archive a chat, please see the following article.
Archiving Chats

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Blocking friends toggle
The following happens when you block a friend.
- You will no longer receive chat messages or voice and video calls from them.
- They will be moved from your friends list to your Blocked Users list.

Blocking a user does not remove them completely as a friend or friend recommendation. To do so, please see the following article.
Removing a Friend

Steps to Block a Friend
1. Go to the Friends tab.
2. Tap the three dots at the top right, then “Edit Friends List.”
3. Select the friends you want to block.
4. Tap Block.



Steps to Unblock a Friend
1. Go to the More or “…” tab > Settings, or tap Settings below.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Blocked Users.
4. Tap Edit to the friend you want to unblock.
5. Tap Unblock.

Settings

It may take a while for the changes to take effect.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Removing friends toggle
Removing a friend deletes them from your friends list, and unlike blocking, cannot be undone. Please be careful when removing a friend you cannot contact otherwise.

Before you remove a friend, you need to hide or block them
Hiding Friends
Blocking Friends

Steps to Remove a Friend
1. Go to the More or “…” tab > Settings, or tap Settings below.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden Users or Blocked Users.
4. Tap Edit by the user you want to remove.
5. Tap Remove.

Settings

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center