To cancel the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン):
1. Go to the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for PC browsers.
2. Log in with the LINE account that you're using the promotion with.
3. Select プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) under 購入内訳 (Purchase History).
4. Select 解約する (Cancel) on the confirmation screen.
Once you've finished canceling your plan, 解約完了 (Cancelation complete) will appear instead of プラン解約 (Cancel subscription) on the My Membership page.
You can also cancel and check the cancelation status of your plan from the LINE MUSIC app. For the steps to do so, see the Help article below for Android or iOS.
- If you cancel auto-renewal during the six-month free period, your plan will end when the ticket that's currently in use expires and you will forfeit the tickets for any free months that were remaining.
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel auto-renewal for your plan.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- After canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.
- When you cancel your plan, you will forfeit your PayPay Point rewards for SoftBank smartphone users (ソフトバンクスマホユーザーのPayPayポイント特典) and you will not be eligible for them if you subscribe again.
You will not be charged during the free trial period.
Keep in mind, however, that once your free trial has ended, it will be renewed as the paid plan you selected when you signed up. Once your paid plan begins, you will start being charged automatically.
If you want to cancel your plan before payments start, make sure to do so at least 24 hours before your plan is due to expire. For the steps to cancel your subscription, see this Help article.
Note: You can only use the free trial once with the same LINE account, even if you delete your LINE MUSIC account and sign up again.
The LINE MUSIC official account offers information about promotions, song releases, and how to get the most out of LINE MUSIC.
You can also ask questions in the official account chat if you're having an issue with the service or there's something you want to know. This is often a faster way to resolve problems than an email inquiry.
To add the LINE MUSIC official account as a friend, access this link.
Note: This account is only available in Japanese.
When listening to a playlist, you may hear songs that weren't added to it if you're using LINE MUSIC version 6.0 or later and have the following settings configured on the Queue Setting screen:
• Play only the selected song is set under When a song is selected
• Auto play is turned on under Others
To only play the songs in a playlist:
1. Tap the EQ icon at the bottom left of the player screen.
2. On the Playback settings screen, tap Queue Setting.
3. Under When a song is selected on the Queue Setting screen, select Play the entire queue.
For more information about playlists, see this page. (Only available in Japanese.)
LINE MUSIC is a music streaming service that also allows you to share music in chats with LINE friends.
As a streaming service, you can listen to music in the app without saving it on your device, so you can enjoy unlimited music without worrying about storage space.
Enjoy listening to music on the app or PC browser version of LINE MUSIC.