The LINE Points Notice account is an official account which will notify you when you acquire and use LINE Points. This makes it easier for LINE Points users to keep track of the Points they have earned and the items they have exchanged which are issued at a later date.
The LINE Points Notice official account cannot be blocked or deleted.
- Notifications can be turned off.
- You may not receive notifications in some cases.
Some advertisers use your device's built-in advertising identifier to send you personalized ads that are more relevant to you.
If you want to stop receiving ads based on your interests, you can limit advertisers from using these identifiers. Please see the links below for more details.
iOS users: Opt out of interest-based ads
Android users: Opt out of Ads Personalization
- It may take some time for changes to take effect after opting out of interest-based ads.
- You will still receive non-personalized ads.
There are two types of LINE Points: standard and limited-time.
Standard Points are valid for 180 days from the last day you received Points. The expiration date for limited-time Points differs depending on the promotion.
Please be aware that you'll lose your entire Point balance once it has expired. For more information, please refer to the following Help articles:
Note: Limited-time Points are only for use in Taiwan.
To check when your Points will expire, please follow the steps below:
1. From the main menu, go to More > LINE Points.
Note: Depending on the country where you registered your account, the location of the LINE Points icon may appear differently.
2. Tap the menu icon at the top of the screen > LINE Points History.
3. Check the "Valid till" date that appears under your Point balance.