LINE

Help

FAQs

What kind of service is LINE MUSIC? toggle
LINE MUSIC is a music streaming service. Streaming lets you listen to songs in the app without saving them on your device, so you can enjoy music without worrying about storage space.

In addition to being able to listen to the latest songs, LINE MUSIC also allows you to:
• Share songs in chats with your friends on LINE
• Set a song as background music for your LINE profile
• Listen to playlists created by others
• Listen to songs offline
- Set songs as your ringtone or ringback tone for free calls on LINE
- Purchase songs and albums

You can enjoy LINE MUSIC with the app or PC browser version!

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I use LINE MUSIC for free? toggle
If you do not purchase a ticket, you can listen to a 30 second demo of each song. However, purchasing a ticket will give you access to full tracks of the entire LINE MUSIC library.

Please note as LINE MUSIC uses network data, we recommend using a flat-rate data plan.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I log in using LINE? toggle
There are two ways to log in using LINE:

• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen, tap Login to automatically log in through the LINE app installed on your device.
• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen tap Enter login info, then enter the email address and password registered to LINE to log in.

Note: You will need to register an email address from the account settings in the LINE app.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How can I check what kind of tickets I have? toggle
You can check what kind of tickets you have by following the steps below:

1. Tap the MY MUSIC tab at the bottom of the screen.
Note: If MY MUSIC does not appear at the top of the screen, tap the MY MUSIC tab once more.
2. Tap Settings (the cogwheel icon) > Ticket Info.
3. Check the name of your tickets under the MY TICKETS tab.

Please be aware that if you change your device, Apple ID, Google account, or LINE account, tickets you had before may not appear.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I want to cancel auto renewal for my Basic/Premium Plan free trial toggle
If you are using a Basic or Premium Plan free trial issued when you purchase a Subscription Plan (auto-renewal), your subscription payments will automatically begin once the free trial period has ended. You can cancel auto renewal during the free trial period by referring to the steps below.

Note:
- After canceling your plan, you can still use it until the period expires.
- The steps to cancel auto renewal vary depending on your method of payment.

Google Play payments:
1. Start the Play Store app.
2. Tap the icon at the top left of the home screen > Account > Subscriptions.
3. Select LINE MUSIC, then tap Cancel.

For more details and instructions on how to manage your subscription from your PC, please refer to the following page:


Carrier billing or credit card payments:
1. Tap MY MUSICSettings > Ticket Info.
2. Depending on the ticket you want to cancel, the steps will differ.
If you want to cancel a ticket that is in use: Tap Cancel Subscription > Terminate Subscription.
To cancel a ticket that is not in use: Under MY TICKETS, tap Cancel on the right side of the ticket you want to cancel.

For details about promotions, please check this page (Japanese only).

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

If I change devices or delete the app, will the tickets I am using or own be carried over? toggle
After carrying over your LINE account, you can carry over your tickets by logging in to LINE MUSIC using LINE.

For more information on how to carry over your LINE account, please refer to the Help article below:


If you do not carry over your LINE account, you will not be able to carry over your tickets or any other LINE MUSIC data.

If you are carrying over your account to a device running a different OS (e.g. Android to iOS), you will not be able to carry over any tickets purchased in the app. It is recommended that you cancel your auto-renewal subscription if you are carrying over your account to a device running a different OS.
Note: Tickets purchased on LINE STORE can be carried over between devices running different OSes.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

If my ticket expires, will the songs saved in Downloaded Music be deleted? toggle
When your ticket expires, the songs you purchased and saved can still be played in their entirety anytime. Music saved in Downloaded Music won't disappear from your list, but you need to purchase a ticket to play the entire songs.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I cancel a subscription (auto renewal)? toggle
Tickets purchased for LINE MUSIC are automatically renewed.

As long as you don't cancel your auto-renewal subscription, payments will continue to be made automatically. If you cancel your subscription, please do so at least 24 hours before your current ticket is set to expire.

Even if you cancel your subscription, you can continue using the Premium Plan service until the time you paid for runs out.
Note: If "LINE STORE" appears for the relevant ticket under PURCHASES on the Ticket Info screen, see here.

To cancel your subscription:
1. Tap MY MUSIC > Settings.
2. Tap Ticket Info > Cancel Subscription.
3. Tap Terminate Subscription.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Will I be charged for any payments if I have a free trial ticket? toggle
If you only have a free trial ticket, you will not be charged for an auto-renewal payment.

Important: If you changed your device, Google ID, Apple ID, or LINE account, you may still have a subscription left over from a ticket you purchased before.

If you have previously purchased a subscription plan, please refer to the following Help article:


Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Categories

If You Are Experiencing Any Issues

Help Center