LINE

Help

FAQs

What kind of service is LINE MUSIC? toggle
LINE MUSIC is a music streaming service. Streaming lets you listen to songs in the app without saving them on your device, so you can enjoy music without worrying about storage space.

In addition to being able to listen to the latest songs, LINE MUSIC also allows you to:
• Share songs in chats with your friends on LINE
• Set a song as background music for your LINE profile
• Listen to playlists created by others
• Listen to songs offline
- Set songs as your ringtone or ringback tone for free calls on LINE
- Purchase songs and albums

You can enjoy LINE MUSIC with the app or PC browser version!

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I use LINE MUSIC for free? toggle
If you do not purchase a ticket, you can listen to a 30 second demo of each song. However, purchasing a ticket will give you access to full tracks of the entire LINE MUSIC library.

Please note as LINE MUSIC uses network data, we recommend using a flat-rate data plan.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I log in using LINE? toggle
There are two ways to log in using LINE:

• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen, tap Login to automatically log in through the LINE app installed on your device.
• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen tap Enter login info, then enter the email address and password registered to LINE to log in.

Note: You will need to register an email address from the account settings in the LINE app.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How can I check what kind of tickets I have? toggle
You can check what kind of tickets you have by following the steps below.

1. Tap the Library tab at the bottom of the screen.
Note: If you see a screen such as OFFLINE MUSIC when you tap the Library tab, tap "<" to display Library.
2. Tap Settings > Ticket Info.
3. Check the name of your tickets under the MY TICKETS tab.

Please be aware that if you change your device, Apple ID, or LINE account, tickets you had before may not appear.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I want to cancel auto renewal for my Premium Plan free trial toggle
Tickets purchased for LINE MUSIC are automatically renewed. As long as you don't cancel your auto-renewal subscription, payments will continue to be made automatically.

If you want to cancel your subscription, please do so at least 24 hours before your current ticket is set to expire.
Note:
- After canceling your plan, you can still use it until the period expires.
- The steps to cancel auto renewal vary depending on your method of payment.

For payments made via App Store:
1. Go to your device's Settings > iTunes & App Store.
2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen > View Apple ID.
3. Enter your Apple ID password or use Touch ID.
4. On the Account Settings screen, tap Subscriptions > your LINE MUSIC plan.
5. Tap Cancel Subscription > Confirm.
Note: Once the subscription has been canceled, it will say "Expires [month/day, year]".

For more details or instructions on how to manage your subscription from your PC, please refer to the following page:


For payments made via LINE STORE:
1. Access LINE STORE.
2. From the menu icon at the top left, tap Log in.
3. Tap Account page > Subscription plans.
Note: You can also tap the menu icon at the top left of the page and select Account page > Purchase history > Subscription plans.
4. Under LINE MUSIC, tap Cancel to the right of the subscribed plan.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Transferring purchased or in-use tickets after changing devices or deleting the app toggle
If a ticket you purchased in the LINE MUSIC app with your Apple ID doesn't appear, please see this Help article.

If you change Apple IDs or don't transfer your LINE account, you will not be able to transfer your tickets or any other LINE MUSIC data.

Be sure to cancel your auto-renewal subscription in advance if you're transferring your account to a device running a different OS.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

If my ticket expires, will the songs saved in Downloaded Music be deleted? toggle
When your ticket expires, the songs you purchased and saved can still be played in their entirety anytime. Music saved in Downloaded Music won't disappear from your list, but you need to purchase a ticket to play the entire songs.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a subscription (auto renewal) toggle
Tickets purchased for LINE MUSIC are automatically renewed. As long as you don't cancel your auto-renewal subscription, payments will continue to be made automatically.

If you want to cancel your subscription, please do so at least 24 hours before your current ticket is set to expire.
Note:
- Uninstalling the app will not cancel your subscription plan.
- After canceling your plan, you can still use it until the period expires.
- The steps to cancel auto renewal vary depending on your method of payment.

App Store payments:
1. Go to your device's Settings > iTunes & App Store.
2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen > View Apple ID.
3. Enter your Apple ID password or use Touch ID.
4. On the Account Settings screen, tap Subscriptions > your LINE MUSIC plan.
5. Tap Cancel Subscription > Confirm.
Note: Once the subscription has been canceled, the Subscriptions > LINE MUSIC screen will say "Expires [month/day, year]."

For more details and instructions on how to manage your subscription from your PC, please refer to the following page:


LINE STORE payments:
1. Access LINE STORE.
2. From the menu icon at the top left, tap Log in.
3. Tap Account page > Subscription plans.
Note: You can also tap the menu icon at the top left of the page and select Account page > Purchase history > Subscription plans.
4. Under LINE MUSIC, tap Cancel to the right of the subscribed plan.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I got an email from Apple after signing up for a free trial Premium Plan and I was charged toggle
The subscription confirmation email sent by Apple shows the amount of the next scheduled payment. Please be assured that you were not immediately charged this amount.

Tickets purchased for LINE MUSIC are automatically renewed. If you don't cancel your auto-renewal subscription, future payments will be made automatically. 

If you would like to cancel your subscription, please see here.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Will I be charged for any payments if I have a free trial ticket? toggle
If you only have a free trial ticket, you will not be charged for an auto-renewal payment.

Note:
- If you purchase a subscription plan such as a Premium Plan while using a free trial ticket, you will be charged for auto-renewal payments.
- Your previous ticket may still be left over if you changed your device, Apple ID, or LINE account.

If you have previously purchased a ticket, please refer to the following Help article:

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Categories

If You Are Experiencing Any Issues

Help Center
TOP