LINE

Help center

Canceling

If my ticket expires, will the songs saved in Downloaded Music be deleted? toggle
When your ticket expires, the songs you purchased and saved can still be played in their entirety anytime. Music saved in Downloaded Music won't disappear from your list, but you need to purchase a ticket to play the entire songs.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling subscriptions (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that was used. Select a payment method below for the steps to cancel your plan.
Note: You can check your payment method in your Purchase History. For more details, see this Help article.


You can confirm your plan's cancelation status in the browser version of LINE MUSIC. For the steps to do so, see this Help article.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a Premium Plan free trial (auto-renewal) toggle
For the steps to cancel auto-renewal for a plan during its free trial period, select your payment method below.
Note: You can check your payment method in your Purchase History. For more details, see this Help article.


You can confirm your plan's cancelation status in the browser version of LINE MUSIC. For the steps to do so, see this Help article.

Important:
- If you're using a Premium Plan free trial, your subscription payments will automatically begin once the free trial period has ended.
- Unless you cancel the plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling App Store payments toggle
To cancel App Store payments: 
1. At the bottom right of the screen, tap the Library tab > Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket.
2. Tap Manage subscription at the bottom of the screen.
3. Select LINE MUSIC in the App Store and cancel the subscription.

If the steps to unsubscribe in the App Store are unclear or you cannot unsubscribe, please contact Apple Support directly via this link.

If Manage subscription isn't shown, you may have purchased a subscription with a method other than the App Store. For information on how to cancel your plan, check the steps for the payment method that you used in this Help article.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling auto-renewal for the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン) toggle
To cancel the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン), follow the steps below.
Note: If you cancel your plan within the six-month free period, you won't receive any more free tickets from the next month.
1. Tap the Library tab at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket.
3. Tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the screen.
4. Tap OK on the confirmation screen.

 

Once you've finished canceling your plan, Manage subscription will appear instead of Subscription cancel.
Note:
- You can also check your cancelation status in LINE MUSIC for PC browsers. For the steps to do so, see this Help article.
- After canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Important:
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel auto-renewal for your plan.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help center
TOP