LINE

Help

Canceling

If my ticket expires, will the songs saved in Downloaded Music be deleted? toggle
When your ticket expires, the songs you purchased and saved can still be played in their entirety anytime. Music saved in Downloaded Music won't disappear from your list, but you need to purchase a ticket to play the entire songs.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a subscription (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used. 

To check the payment method that was used for your plan:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check the payment method under the plan name.

Canceling your subscription
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps in the Help article for the payment method that you used.


Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I use LINE MUSIC without purchasing a ticket? toggle
If you don't have a paid LINE MUSIC plan, you can listen to 30-second previews of each song and use some features.

Purchasing a ticket lets you play full songs and use all of the features available.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a Premium Plan free trial (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used. 

To check the payment method that was used for your plan:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check where you purchased your plan and your payment method under the plan name.

Canceling your subscription
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps in the Help article for the payment method that you used.


Important:
- If you're using a Premium Plan free trial that was issued with the purchase of a subscription plan (auto-renewal), subscription payments will automatically begin once the free trial period has ended.
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling App Store payments toggle
For the steps to cancel a subscription that was paid for through the App Store, see this Apple Support page.

If you can't cancel your subscription or are unsure about how to do so, please contact Apple Support directly.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

If you can't cancel your subscription with the steps in the link above, it's possible that your payment was made using a different payment method.
Note:
- The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used.
- For the steps to check your payment method, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling auto-renewal for the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン) and checking the cancelation status toggle
To cancel the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン): 
1. Tap the Library tab at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap Settings > My Ticket/Shop > My Ticket.
3. Tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the screen.
4. Tap OK on the confirmation screen.

Once you've finished canceling your plan, Manage subscription will appear instead of Subscription cancel.

 

You can also cancel and check the cancelation status of your plan from the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for PC browsers. For the steps to do so, see this Help article.

Important:
- If you cancel auto-renewal during the six-month free period, your plan will end when the ticket that's currently in use expires and you will forfeit the tickets for any free months that were remaining.
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel auto-renewal for your plan.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- After canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.
- When you cancel your plan, you will forfeit your PayPay Point rewards for SoftBank smartphone users (ソフトバンクスマホユーザーのPayPayポイント特典) and you will not be eligible for them if you subscribe again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP