LINE

Help

Be a DJ

What is Be a DJ? toggle
You can share playlists you created with other users. Other users can favorite your shared playlists as well as add it to their My Playlist.

Create your own playlist and show it off with Be a DJ!

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Where can I see everyone's playlist? toggle
It is displayed on the main page. When you select View All, you will be transferred to the Be a DJ page where you can view them by most recent or order of popularity.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

I want to share My Playlist in Be a DJ. toggle
There are two ways to upload My Playlist to Be a DJ.

Upload My Playlist to Be a DJ:
1. Tap the upload icon on the top right of Be a DJ.
2. Select the playlist you want to share from the list of unshared playlists.
3. Check that the playlist has been newly uploaded.

Change your playlist privacy settings from My Music:
1. Select the Playlist Setting button in the middle of My Playlist page.
2. Change the privacy settings to Public on the playlist edit pop-up.
3. Playlists that are changed to Public will be automatically uploaded to Be a DJ.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What happens if I change a public playlist back to private? toggle
If you set a public playlist back to private, it will not appear in Be a DJ. The number of favorites you received will reset to 0. 

Please be aware that once it is reset, the number of favorites cannot be recovered, even by making the playlist public again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

The number of favorites in My Playlist changed to 0. toggle
If you set a playlist to private, the number of favorites for the playlists will rest. 

Once it has been reset, the number of favorites cannot be recovered, even by making the playlist public again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

The title and description in Be a DJ has changed to strange characters. toggle
In LINE MUSIC, if incompatible characters are used in a playlist when they are shared to Be a DJ, those characters will automatically change to symbols. This only applies to playlists that are shared.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

My playlist was automatically changed to private, and I can't change the settings. toggle
LINE MUSIC restricts and manages advertising content as well as posts which are not appropriate to the service. These posts will automatically be taken off Be a DJ and the privacy settings will also be restricted.

Once it is restricted, you will not be able to make it public again, even if you edit the playlist.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center