LINE

Help

Accounts

Authorizing with a LINE account

What will happen if I delete my LINE account? toggle
If you delete your LINE account, your LINE MUSIC usage history (including tickets you have used and owned, the right to use the service for listening to or viewing content, and your listening and viewing history) will be deleted.

Please be careful not to delete your LINE account by mistake, as you will not be able to restore your LINE MUSIC usage history.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Transferring purchased or in-use tickets after changing devices or deleting the app toggle
After transferring your LINE account, you can transfer your tickets by logging in to LINE MUSIC using LINE.

For the steps to take before transferring your LINE account to a different device, please see this Help article.

If you don't transfer your LINE account, you won't be able to transfer your tickets or any other LINE MUSIC data.
Note:
- If you're transferring your account to a device running a different OS, please cancel your auto-renewal subscription in advance.
- Tickets purchased on LINE STORE can be transferred between devices running different OSes.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How can I leave LINE MUSIC? toggle
There is no option to leave LINE MUSIC.

Please refer to the steps on how to cancel your subscription from the Help article below:


If you no longer wish to receive notifications from LINE MUSIC, please unauthorize the LINE MUSIC app by following the steps below:

1. Start the LINE app and go to More > Settings > Account > Authorized Apps.
2. Tap LINE MUSIC.
3. Tap Unauthorize the app.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What will happen to my tickets if I unauthorize LINE MUSIC? toggle
Unauthorizing the LINE MUSIC app will not interrupt or delete any tickets you have in use.

While a ticket is still valid, you will be able to continue using it if you authorize the LINE MUSIC app once again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

A message saying "You are already playing music on another device." appears toggle
This error will appear if you are logged in and playing music on multiple browsers or app versions of LINE MUSIC at the same time.

Note:
- You cannot play music from the PC browser and app versions of LINE MUSIC at the same time.
- This message will also appear if you change LINE accounts or if you re-install the LINE MUSIC app.

Tap OK to play music on the device you have on hand and stop playing on any other device.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Settings and Profile

Can I change the profile photo on the Library page? toggle
The profile photo on the Library page is your LINE profile photo. To change it, please change your profile photo on LINE.

Please note that it may take a while for your Library profile photo to change after changing your LINE profile photo.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About the profile photo at the top left of the Library page toggle
Tapping the profile photo will open up your account page. From this page, you can view the latest updates and other notices.

In the future, we plan on offering a feature to edit your profile.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What appears under Notifications in the account page? toggle
You will see updates about artists you are following, as well as information about updates to playlists.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Logging in

How do I log in using LINE? toggle
There are two ways to log in using LINE:

• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen, tap Login to automatically log in through the LINE app installed on your device.
• From the LINE MUSIC startup screen tap Enter login info, then enter the email address and password registered to LINE to log in.

Note: You will need to register an email address from the account settings in the LINE app.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How do I log out of LINE MUSIC? toggle
To log out of LINE MUSIC, go to Settings > Account > Log out.

If you no longer wish to receive notifications from LINE MUSIC, please refer to the following Help article:

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What will happen to the information on Library if I log out? toggle
Your information will not be deleted by logging out; however, you will not be able to view it unless you are logged in.

To use Library, please log in once again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP