The LINE POINTS Notice account is an official account which will notify you when you earn and use Points. This makes it easier to keep track of Points you've earned and items you've exchanged that are going to be issued at a later date.
The LINE POINTS Notice official account cannot be blocked or deleted.
- Notifications can be turned off.
- You may not receive notifications in some cases.
Some of the ads we run, including ads from LINE and third party advertisers, use the internal identifier assigned to your LINE account when swapping out ads.
Note: If you live outside of Japan, the ads that run will include ads from partner companies, and your device's ad tracking ID may be used when ads are swapped out.
You can disable these ads by changing your ad tracking preferences in your device settings or your LINE account settings.
Changing your device settings
Check the following guides to disable ad tracking on your OS.
• Android users: Opt out of Ads Personalization
• For versions of iOS lower than 14.5, please check with the manufacturer for instructions.
Changing your LINE account settings
You can modify your ad tracking settings on LINE across all your devices that share the same account by disabling the Use my LINE internal identifier to personalize ads setting. To do so, tap the Home tab > Settings > Privacy > Ad settings and turn OFF Use my LINE internal identifier to personalize ads.
- Depending on which version of LINE you're using, this setting may not be available. Please update to the latest version to access this setting.
- If you're unable to access the Use my LINE internal identifier to personalize ads setting, you can disable all ad tracking associated with your usage of LINE services by disabling ad tracking in your device settings.
- It may take some time for changes to take effect after opting out of interest-based ads.
- Changes to these settings won't affect ad personalization based on your interests, demographics, or visit history.
Points are valid for 180 days from the last day you received Points.
However, limited-time Points for promotions have set expiration dates and don't change based on when you last earned Points.
Please be aware that you will lose any limited-time Points you have once their expiration date has passed.
Note: Expired Points are deleted and cannot be restored.
To check when your Points will expire:
1. From the LINE main menu, tap the Wallet or More tab > LINE POINTS.
Note: Depending on the country where you registered your account, the location of the LINE POINTS icon may differ.
2. Tap the menu icon at the top of the screen > LINE POINTS History.
3. Check the "Valid till" date that appears under your Point balance.
When you have Points that are going to expire soon, you'll receive a chat message from an official account telling you the expiration date.
The "Expiration Date" and "Expiring Points" in the message include the latest information at the time you are notified. To see the most up-to-date information, please check the LINE POINTS History page.
For more details about the expiration dates of Points, see this Help article.