LINE

Help

Canceling

If my ticket expires, will the songs saved in Downloaded Music be deleted? toggle
When your ticket expires, the songs you purchased and saved can still be played in their entirety anytime. Music saved in Downloaded Music won't disappear from your list, but you need to purchase a ticket to play the entire songs.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a subscription (auto-renewal) toggle
Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged. If you want to cancel your current plan, please do so at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
Note:
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

The steps to cancel your subscription depend on where you purchased the plan and your payment method, so make sure to check this information first.

Checking where you purchased your plan and your payment method
Follow the steps below for the version of LINE MUSIC that you're using.

To check your payment information for LINE MUSIC versions earlier than 5.0.0:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > Ticket Info > Purchase History.
4. Check where you purchased your plan and your payment method under the plan name.

To check your payment information for LINE MUSIC version 5.0.0 or later:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My Ticket > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check where you purchased your plan and your payment method under the plan name.

Canceling your subscription plan
• If you make payments with Google Play:
You're using Google's auto-renewal feature. See this Google Play Help page and cancel your subscription.

If you can't cancel your subscription or are unsure about how to do so, please contact Google Play Help directly.

• If you make payments with carrier billing (e.g. au, Docomo, SoftBank) or a credit card (e.g. Visa, JCB):
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library > Settings > My Ticket > My Ticket.
3. Tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the screen.
4. Tap Give Up.
Note:
- If you can't tap the Subscription cancel button, it means your subscription has been canceled.
- From LINE MUSIC version 5.6.1, carrier billing and credit card payments can no longer be used to make new purchases from the LINE MUSIC app.

• If you make payments via LINE STORE:
1. Go to LINE STORE.
2. From the menu icon at the top left of the screen, tap Log in.
3. Tap the menu icon > Account page > Purchase history > Subscription plans.
4. Under LINE MUSIC, tap Disable auto-renewal to the right of your plan > OK.
Note: If the Disable auto-renewal button doesn't appear, auto-renewal has been canceled.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I use LINE MUSIC without purchasing a ticket? toggle
As long as you are logged in with a LINE account, you can enjoy all the features of LINE MUSIC. However, playback is limited to 30 seconds per track.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a Premium/Basic Plan free trial (auto-renewal) toggle
If you're using a Premium or Basic Plan free trial that was issued with the purchase of a subscription plan (auto-renewal), subscription payments will automatically begin once the free trial period has ended.

Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged. If you want to cancel your current plan, please do so at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
Note:
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service up until the expiration date.

The steps to cancel your subscription vary depending on where you purchased the plan and your payment method, so make sure to check this information first.

Checking where you purchased your plan and your payment method
Follow the steps below for the version of LINE MUSIC that you're using.

To check your payment information for LINE MUSIC versions earlier than 5.0.0:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > Ticket Info > Purchase History.
4. Check where you purchased your plan and your payment method under the plan name.

To check your payment information for LINE MUSIC version 5.0.0 or later:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My Ticket > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check where you purchased your plan and your payment method under the plan name.

Canceling your subscription plan
• If you make payments with Google Play:
You're using Google's auto-renewal feature. See this Google Play Help page and cancel your subscription.

If you cannot cancel your subscription or are unsure about how to do so, please contact Google Play Help Center directly.

• If you make payments with carrier billing (e.g. au, Docomo, SoftBank) or a credit card (e.g. Visa, JCB):
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library > Settings > My Ticket > My Ticket.
3. Tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the screen.
4. Tap Give Up.
Note:
- If you can't tap the Subscription cancel button, it means your subscription has been canceled.
- From LINE MUSIC version 5.6.1, carrier billing and credit card payments can no longer be used to make new purchases from the LINE MUSIC app.

• If you make payments via LINE STORE:
1. Go to LINE STORE.
2. From the menu icon at the top left of the screen, tap Log in.
3. Tap the menu icon > Account page > Purchase history > Subscription plans.
4. Under LINE MUSIC, tap Disable auto-renewal to the right of your plan > OK.
Note: If the Disable auto-renewal button does not appear, auto-renewal has been canceled.

For details about promotions, see this page (only available in Japanese).

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP