LINE

Help center

Canceling

If my ticket expires, will the songs saved in Downloaded Music be deleted? toggle
When your ticket expires, the songs you purchased and saved can still be played in their entirety anytime. Music saved in Downloaded Music won't disappear from your list, but you need to purchase a ticket to play the entire songs.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a subscription (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used. 

To check the payment method that was used for your plan:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My ticket > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check the payment method under the plan name.
Note: If your plan has already been canceled, a message telling you so will appear when you tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the My ticket screen.

Canceling your subscription
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps in the Help article for the payment method that you used.


Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can I use LINE MUSIC without purchasing a ticket? toggle
If you don't have a paid LINE MUSIC plan, you can listen to 30-second previews of each song and use some features.

Purchasing a ticket lets you play full songs and use all of the features available.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling a Premium/Basic Plan free trial (auto-renewal) toggle
The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used. 

To check the payment method that was used for your plan:
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library.
3. Tap Settings > My ticket > My Ticket > Purchase History.
4. Check the payment method under the plan name.
Note: If your plan has already been canceled, a message telling you so will appear when you tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the My ticket screen.

Canceling your subscription
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps in the Help article for the payment method that you used.


Important:
- If you're using a Premium or Basic Plan free trial that was issued with the purchase of a Subscription Plan (auto-renewal), your subscription payments will automatically begin once the free trial period has ended.
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling carrier (e.g. au, Docomo, SoftBank) and credit card (e.g. Visa, JCB) billing toggle
To cancel carrier or credit card billing: 
1. Start the LINE MUSIC app.
2. At the bottom right of the screen, tap Library > Settings > My ticket > My Ticket.
3. Tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the screen.
4. Tap Give Up.

Note:
- If you can't tap Subscription cancel, it means your subscription has been canceled.
- From LINE MUSIC version 5.6.1, carrier billing and credit card payments can no longer be used to make new purchases from the LINE MUSIC app.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

If you can't cancel your subscription with the steps above, it's possible that your payment was made using a different payment method.
Note:
- The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used.
- For the steps to check your payment method, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling Google Play payments toggle
See this Google Play Help page for the steps to cancel your subscription.

If you can't cancel your subscription or are unsure about how to do so, please contact Google Play Help Center for assistance.

Important:
- Unless you cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription plan yourself, you will continue to be charged.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- Uninstalling or deleting LINE MUSIC will not cancel your subscription.
- Even after canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.

If you can't cancel your subscription with the steps in the link above, it's possible that your payment was made using a different payment method.
Note:
- The steps to cancel a subscription differ depending on the payment method that you used.
- For the steps to check your payment method, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Canceling auto-renewal for the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン) and checking the cancelation status toggle
To cancel the six-month free subscription plan (6カ月無料特典プラン): 
1. Tap the Library tab at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap Settings > My ticket > My Ticket.
3. Tap Subscription cancel at the bottom of the screen.
4. Tap Give Up on the confirmation screen.

If you tap Subscription cancel after your plan has been canceled, an error message will appear.

 

You can also cancel and check the cancelation status of your plan from the 会員情報 (My Membership) page on LINE MUSIC for PC browsers. For the steps to do so, see this Help article.

Important:
- If you cancel auto-renewal during the six-month free period, your plan will end when the ticket that's currently in use expires and you will forfeit the tickets for any free months that were remaining.
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE MUSIC app will not cancel auto-renewal for your plan.
- Be sure to cancel your current plan at least 24 hours before it is set to expire.
- After canceling your plan, you can still use the service until the expiration date.
- When you cancel your plan, you will forfeit your PayPay Point rewards for SoftBank smartphone users (ソフトバンクスマホユーザーのPayPayポイント特典) and you will not be eligible for them if you subscribe again.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help center
TOP