LINE

Checking your registered information

Logging In/Out

Setting a passcode lock on LINE toggle
Turning on the Passcode lock setting in LINE will prompt you for a four-digit passcode or biometric authentication every time you open the LINE app.

To set a passcode lock 1. Tap Settings > Privacy.
2. Turn ON Passcode lock.
3. Enter the passcode you want to set twice.

To change your passcode lock 1. Tap Settings > Privacy.
2. Tap Change passcode.
3. Enter your new passcode twice.

To remove the passcode lock 1. Tap Settings > Privacy.
2. Turn OFF Passcode lock.

Be sure to keep your passcode safe so you don't forget it. If you don't know your passcode, you'll need to delete and then reinstall the LINE app, resulting in any chat history that you haven't backed up being deleted.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Profile

Friends see duplicate accounts toggle
If you create a new LINE account on a new device without deleting the account on your previous device, you will end up having two accounts.

Your old account cannot be deleted if you no longer have access to your previous device. Please ask your friends to block your old account in this case.

Please see the following article for help with blocking friends.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Profile features and settings

What is a Status Message? toggle
A Status Message is your space to sum up your thoughts and feelings. You can also let other LINE users know how you are via these speech bubbles. 
You can also check your friends' Status Message from your Friends list. 

To set your Status Message:
1. Go to More > Profile.
2. Tap Status Message.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Viewing friends' profiles toggle
You can view a friend's profile using one of the following methods.

• Tap the friend’s name in your friend list.
• In a chat, tap the friend's icon or their name at the top of the screen.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Accessing your profile toggle
To go to your profile, use one of the following methods.

• Tap your icon at the top of the Home tab.
• Tap your icon under My profile on LINE VOOM.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing your cover photo toggle

Give your profile some extra personality by adding a cover photo.

 

To change your cover photo: 

1. Tap your icon at the top of the Home tab.

2. Tap your cover photo.

3. Tap Edit at the top of the screen > Open camera or Select photo or video.

4. After making the necessary edits, tap Done or Save.

 

If you want to set a video, you need to trim it and choose which part of the video you want to play.

 

Whenever you set or change your cover photo, it will be posted to your story. If you don't want your cover photo to be shared in your story, uncheck Share to stories on the editing screen.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Turning off story posts about profile or cover photo updates toggle
Updates to your profile or cover photo are posted to your story by default. If you don't want an update to be shared in your story, uncheck Share to stories at the bottom of the photo editing screen.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

LINE ID

Checking your LINE ID toggle
Please follow the steps below to check your LINE ID.

1. Tap the settings icon > Profile.
2. Your ID is shown in the User ID field.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Difference between accounts and IDs toggle
A LINE account is defined as the phone number, name, photo, ID, and other information used on LINE. By deleting your account, all of the above information will be deleted.

An ID is a key used to identify LINE users. This is not configured by default when you first start using the service, and you can configure one by going to More > Settings > Profile. LINE IDs cannot be changed once configured.

With a LINE ID, users who don't know your phone number can easily find and add you as a friend if you exchange IDs with them. If you do not want other users to find you using your ID, you can turn off “Public User ID” under Profile in the Settings menu.

Publicizing LINE IDs on the internet for the purpose of meeting a person for sexual encounters is prohibited by the Terms and Conditions and Use.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help center
TOP