LINE

Help

Settings

Adding/changing administrators toggle
Before you can edit permissions, you need to log in to LINE Official Account Manager using an account that already has administrator authority.
Note: Permissions can only be edited from the browser version of LINE Official Account Manager, not the app.

To add an administrator:
1. Select the account you want to configure from the Accounts list.
2. Click Settings > Manage permissions > Add member.
3. Select Administrator under "Permission type" and click Generate link.
4. Give the verification link that was issued to the member you want to add.
5. Have the member you want to add access the link and log in with their own account.
6. Once the new member appears on the "Manage permissions" page with Administratorto the right of their name, it means they have been added.

To change a member's permission:
1. Select the account you want to configure from the Accounts list.
2. Click Settings > Manage permissions.
3. Click Edit next to the member.
4. Select a permission under "Permission type" and click Save.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Deleting your account toggle
Please read the important notes below before deleting your LINE official account.

Important:
• You will not be able to use any features other than Insight and billing once you delete your LINE official account.
• All account information (including statistics) will be permanently erased three months after your account is deleted.
• Deleting your account will delete all of your friends.
Note: You cannot transfer your friends to a new account.
• You will not be refunded if you delete your account in the middle of a month.
• If you send additional messages before deleting your account, you will be billed for additional message fees on your next billing date.

To delete your LINE official account, follow the steps below.

From the LINE Official Account app:
1. Tap the account you want to delete in the Accounts list.
2. Tap Settings > Account > Delete account.
3. Confirm and agree to the warning, then tap Delete account.

From LINE Official Account Manager:
1. Click the account you want to delete in the Accounts list.
2. Click Settings > Account settings > Delete account.
3. Confirm and agree to the warning, then click Delete account.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP